Largest Project Pan Ever Update 3 (April 2017)

 

It’s that time again! At least this time I have enough to make a full post update, unlike February. For this month I was able to cross 10 items off of my list and was able to finish all of my panning goals for April. If this is your first Project Pan post, check this out for my explanation of it.

If you’ve been watching my Instagram, then you already know what products that I’ve finished this month, but this post is more for giving a more in depth review of the products.

Items I’ve Decluttered Or Lost

NYX Butter Gloss in Butter Cream

Over this project pan I’ve realized that I’m not much of a lip gloss person,  but I am sad that I’ve lost this item. I was wearing it when I went to Durham but I think it fell out of my wallet during the Welcome to Night Vale Live Show. I really did like the soft coral pink that this gloss had but I always had a hard time trying to remember to reapply. I hope I’ll be able to find it in a lipstick so I can keep the color but not the messy gloss.

Essie Nail Polishes in Limited Addiction (Red) and Cocktail Bling (Grey)

I got too frustrated to deal with these nail polishes anymore. Life is too short for crappy nail polish, and every Essie polish I have used has been crappy. They were bought at different stores so I can’t say that it may be that they just went bad. These polishes just wouldn’t hold up. Not long after applying, they would chip, crack and peel. I have tried with and without a base coat and top coat and nothing seems to work. I would apply at 10 am and by 4pm they would be peeling off. They are honestly not going to be repurchased by me.

Items I’ve Completed

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara  in Black

This has become my holy grail mascara. Every time I wear it I would get complimented on how long my lashes looked. I’ve had no problems of clumping with it and, thankfully, I don’t have the fear of having to rip my lashes off when I wash my face. My lashes still feel natural and it doesn’t look or feel like I’m wearing a million coats of mascara either. I can’t wait to get back to this mascara but at the moment I’m trying out something that is supposed to be a drugstore dupe. (If you would like me to review the “dupe” let me know in the comments!)

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser (Sample Packet)

I have actually tried out a sample from this brand before (I think a moisturizer) but it has been a long time, so I thought I would give this one a try to see if it was that one item I didn’t like. I was wrong. The scent really threw me off and was really displeasing. I realized that I was trying to speed clean my face when I used it. To me it smelled like a cross between moth balls and chemicals. I understand that there is meant to be no fragrances used in their products, but I would rather have it be unscented completely.

Fizz & Bubble Lavender Natural Bath Bomb Minis

I don’t get to take baths very often, since I have a bad tendency of falling asleep, it took me quite a while to use all of these up. I really enjoyed the scent of these as it isn’t overpowering, as well as the fact that they use natural products and actual lavender petals. I do like having them in my closet for a day that I really want to take a relaxing bath so I will probably repurchase them again soon.

Pallido Blotting Rice Papers in Transparent

Having oily skin like I do, blotting papers have become a necessity in my purse. I have been repurchasing these blotting papers for years and they have always done well. One side has a powder and the other side is just a flat paper. They absorb really well and the powder does apply nicely if you aren’t wearing any foundation.

Murad Pore Cleansing Serum

This serum was a part of a set from Murad that also included a exfoliation mask, but I don’t really like the mask so I have been using the serum by itself. It has a 0.5% salicylic acid so it’s a more gentle acne treatment. For me I didn’t see any difference both with and with out the mask. I’ve seen a better difference with other acne products that I really don’t want to get this one again. It isn’t worth the price.

Matrix: Bolage Exquisite Oil Shampoo

As always with my hair I have reached the dilema of finishing my shampoo before I finish my conditioner. I thought that this was a really nice shampoo. My hair was actually clean and didn’t leave my hair looking greasy after drying it. Originally I had bought it during the hair sale at Ulta last summer, and will probably buy it again if it goes on sale.

Sea Island Cotton Body Spray from Bath and Body Works

Finishing this off is how I know that summer will soon be upon us. The Sea Island Cotton scent is my go to during the winter because it is just a really comforting scent to me. From my backstock of this line all I have left is one body wash and after that I’m switching over to my spring/summer scent (Sweet Pea) .


It feels pretty awesome that I’ve been able to mark 10 items off my list. Here’s to hoping May will be just as successful!

Have you been doing a Project Pan too? Post your social tag and where you keep track of your progress below! If you think I should do an attempt at a drugstore dupe for my favorite mascara (after this Project Pan is over) let me know and what you might suggest for me to try!

See You Soon,

Jess

Leave a Reply

