The Largest Project Pan Ever 2017 Update 2 (Feb. and March)

So far this year, my Project Pan has been somewhat slow going. Working with full sized products does make it a little more difficult. For example in the month of February I only finished one product. Luckily in March I was able to finish four!

What Is a Project Pan?

February Completed

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser

In February the one product I finished was a concealer, the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer. I really liked it when I first started using it, but when I got closer to the end of the package, it started to have a burning sensation under my eyes. This may be because it was getting closer to it’s expiration date, as well as the applicator starting to break down.  I think that I would want to repurchase it but when it comes to concealers I want something that is much more full coverage than this was able to do .

March Completed

For March, I had much more progress. I was able to finish off four products and declutter one. The main focus of products this month were lip products, surprisingly.

Lip Smackers Lip Balm_Dr. Pepper

The first item I finished was my Lip Smackers Lip Balm in Dr. Pepper. I originally bought this when I was using the Stop Bite! polish to help get over the taste while learning to stop biting my nails.  It did help with getting rid of the horrible taste, but also left a good tint on my lips that didn’t stain. Though this brand is associated with kid’s makeup and  90’s nostalgia, I really do love this one as an adult..

Trestique Matte Lip Crayon Mini_Chile Red

The only other lip item I was able to finish was the Trestique Matte Lip Crayon in Chile Red. I can’t say enough how in love with this brand that I am, this is the second product I’ve used of theirs and the quality has been consistently great. This color has become a staple for me and I’m sad that I’ve finished it. I do know that once I’m finished with all of my other lipsticks, I will definitely restock my matte colors with this brand. It’s easy to use and compact so it’s much easier to put in my makeup bag.

Loreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation_101

I actually finished one of my foundations this month, and thankfully it is the one I have come to hate. Unfortunately this is  my YouTube made me buy it item, the Loreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation in 101. A few of the YouTubers that I watch who deal with oily skin like I do normally use this product on a regular basis saying that it helps their oily skin stay matte all day. I had a few major problems with this foundation. For one, even though this is the lightest shade, it was too dark for my skin tone and way too yellow/orange. The other major issue I had was that it was too matte, making it too difficult to use with a brush. When I would look in the mirror before even applying my setting powder the skin on my face looked like I was so dehydrated it was dry. I also tried so many ways to try to get the foundation to set, and nothing worked. It transferred off so easily on my skin that at then end of the day all of it was gone from my nose. I definitely know that this isn’t the foundation for me.

Pixi by Petra Natural Brow Duo

Finally I finished off the Pixi by Petra Natural Brow Duo. I finished off the gel end long before I started this project pan, but the pencil took forever to use. The color and formula were okay, but the way that it’s designed doesn’t really work unless you aren’t looking for precision. I have spots where my eyebrows are pretty sparse and I needed something precise to help fill them in, but the “wide” end of the pencil tip is very wide for an eyebrow pencil.

Declutters

I only consider one item a declutter from this month, and that is the Be A Bombshell… Lip Balm in French Kiss. In truth, I lost it but I’m not trying very hard to find it. The color was very frosty, and the formula was horrible. It was patchy and waxy so it didn’t moisturize you lips like a lip balm is supposed to. So I’m just going to say good riddance to this lip balm.

One thought on “The Largest Project Pan Ever 2017 Update 2 (Feb. and March)

Leave a Reply

